Tourbo.board – Integrated Telematics System

Incoming and outgoing goods transported by your own fleet or by foreign delivery services cause in many industries 20 - 40% of the companies directly controllable costs. All the more important it is therefore to support the disposition of the vehicles operated with communicative aids to respond quickly to unexpected occurring situations.

The here described telematics system Tourbo.board is a fleet planning software coordinated with Tourbo.route (tour planning system) a overall solution for telematics interface for the fleet that meets all the specific requirements and conditions.

The telematics module Tourbo.board supports communication with the vehicles of the fleet. In a few steps you can connect your vehicles to the fleet headquarters and you will have numerous functions available.

For example, the communications are controlled with the drivers. On one hand you are able to send text messages to the drivers that they can then read on their on-vehicle on-board computer. On the other hand, the drivers have the ability to transmit messages to the fleet headquarters, which can then be read via the telematics system Tourbo.board.
It is also possible to hand over path and destination points to the on-board computer of the vehicle. On this basis, the driver can be guided on a truck-specific navigation system. About the position request, the dispatcher always has the opportunity to learn, where the vehicles currently are.

In addition a nominal-actual comparison is made on planned and driven tip. This opens the possibility to optimize the fleet planning program Tourbo.route by the specific parameters are being modified.



Our demo (PDF) gives an insight into the functioning of the telematic system. Tourbo.board PDF (ca. 2.5 Mb)

The functionalities of Tourbo.board (telematics system)

The telematics system Tourbo.board shows the vehicles of the fleet at a glance. With a few mouse clicks you connect your vehicles to the fleet headquarters, and have functions for communication with the vehicles available.

Communication with drivers is controlled by these functions. You can send text messages to the drivers that they can then read on their on-vehicle on-board computer. Likewise, the driver can send messages to the fleet headquarters that can then be read by the dispatcher.

It is also possible to transfer travel and destination points, which then lead the driver to the destination via the on-board navigation system. With the position inquiry, you can always find out where their vehicles are at the moment.

On different maps, the vehicles can be displayed graphically, saving you looking it up in a map.

In addition it allows the target / actual comparison between the actually traveled and the planned routes optimization of fleet planning program Tourbo.route (tour system). In addition to previously outlined functionalities you have to possibility to run tour-specific evaluations with our telematic-system Tourbo.board.

What are the advantages through the use of Tourbo.board (telematics system)?

1. Reduce costs, increase security

By integrating a telematics system can be largely dispensed with expensive phone calls. The current position data can be retrieved from the fleet headquarters at any time and displayed graphically in a map, without the driver is distracted by a phone call.

2. Improve Control

With the help of the telematics system the status of jobs can be constantly checked with the information sent back to the fleet headquarters.

3. Navigation

The driver no longer has to navigate on his own from one customer to the other. Using the truck-specific navigation as part of the telematics system, the driver can be guided on his tour. The tours need to be planned in advance in optimized Tourbo.route (tour planning). Here it is possible to plan vehicle specific routes, where parameters such as restrictions for trucks (eg. clearance heights and capacities of roads and bridges) are taken into account.

4. Optimizing Tourbo.route

The telematics system opens the ability to optimize fleet planning program Tourbo.route (tour planning) with a target / actual comparison between the actually traveled and the planned tours to, by the specific adjustment parameters being modified.

Tourbo.board

Integriertes Telematiksystem

Ein- und ausgehende Warentransporte durch den eigenen Fuhrpark oder durch Fremdspediteure verursachen in vielen Branchen 20–40% der in den Unternehmen direkt beeinflussbaren Kosten. Um so wichtiger ist es deshalb die Disposition der eingesetzten Fahrzeuge mit kommunikativen Hilfsmitteln zu unterstützen, um bspw. bei unerwartet eintretenden Situationen schnell reagieren zu können.

Tourbosoft Modulkreis Tourbo.boardDas hier beschriebene Programm Telematiksystem Tourbo.board ist eine mit dem Fuhrparkdispositionsprogramm Tourbo.route (Tourenplanungssystem) abgestimmte Gesamtlösung zur Telematikanbindung des Fuhrparks, das alle spezifischen Anforderungen und Rahmenbedingungen erfüllt.

Das Telematik-Modul Tourbo.board unterstützt die Kommunikation mit den Fahrzeugen des Fuhrparks. In wenigen Schritten verbinden Sie ihre Fahrzeuge mit der Fuhrpark-Zentrale, und schon stehen zahlreiche Funktionen zur Verfügung. 
Beispielsweise kann die Kommunikation mit den Fahrern gesteuert werden. Einerseits sind Sie in der Lage, Textnachrichten an die Fahrer zu senden, die diese dann auf ihrem im Fahrzeug befindlichen Bordrechner lesen können. Andererseits besitzen auch die Fahrer die Möglichkeit, Nachrichten an die Fuhrpark-Zentrale zu übermitteln, die dann über das Telematiksystem Tourbo.board gelesen werden können. 
Weiterhin besteht die Möglichkeit, an die Bordrechner der Fahrzeuge Weg- und Zielpunkte zu übergeben. Auf dieser Basis können die Fahrer über ein LKW-spezifisches Navigationssystem zum Ziel geführt werden. Über die Positionsabfrage hat der Disponent jederzeit die Gelegenheit zu erfahren, wo sich die Fahrzeuge momentan befinden.

Ergänzend können die tatsächlich gefahrenen und die geplanten Touren in einem Soll/Ist Vergleich gegenübergestellt werden. Dies eröffnet die Möglichkeit, das Fuhrparkdispositionsprogramm Tourbo.route zu optimieren, indem die spezifischen Parameter modifiziert werden.

Demo

Unser Demo (PDF-Datei) gibt Ihnen einen Einblick in die Funktionsweise des Telematiksystems. Tourbo.board PDF (ca. 3.6 MB)

Die Funktionalitäten von Tourbo.board (Telematiksystem)

Das Telematiksystem Tourbo.board zeigt auf einen Blick die Fahrzeuge des Fuhrparks an. Mit wenigen Mausklicks verbinden sie ihre Fahrzeuge mit der Fuhrpark-Zentrale, und schon stehen ihnen die Funktionen zur Kommunikation mit den Fahrzeugen zur Verfügung.

Die Kommunikation mit Fahrern wird über diese Funktionen gesteuert. Sie können Textnachrichten an die Fahrer senden, die diese dann auf ihrem im Fahrzeug befindlichen Bordrechner lesen können. Ebenso können die Fahrer an die Fuhrpark-Zentrale Nachrichten senden, die dann vom Disponenten gelesen werden können.

Außerdem besteht die Möglichkeit zur Übergabe von Weg- und Zielpunkten, die dann über ein Navigationssystem den Fahrer zum Ziel führen. Über die Positionsabfrage können sie jederzeit erfahren, wo sich ihre Fahrzeuge im Moment befinden.

Auf verschiedenen Karten können die Fahrzeuge grafisch dargestellt werden, was Ihnen das Nachschlagen in einer Karte erspart.

Ergänzend ermöglicht der Soll/Ist Vergleich zwischen den tatsächlich gefahrenen und den geplanten Touren eine Optimierung des Fuhrparkdispositionsprogrammes Tourbo.route (Tourenplanungssystem).

Im Telematiksystem Tourbo.board sind ergänzend zu bisher aufgezeigten Funktionalitäten tourspezifische Auswertungen möglich.

Welche Vorteile ergeben sich durch den Einsatz von Tourbo.board (Telematiksystem)?

1. Kosten senken, Sicherheit erhöhen

Durch die Integration eines Telematiksystems kann auf teure Telefonate weitgehend verzichtet werden. Die aktuellen Positionsdaten lassen sich aus der Flottenzentrale jederzeit abfragen und in einer Karte grafisch darstellen, ohne dass der Fahrer durch ein Telefonat abgelenkt wird.

2. Kontrolle verbessern

Mit Hilfe des Telematiksystems lässt sich der Status der Aufträge ständig kontrollieren und die Informationen können direkt an die Fuhrpark-Zentrale zurückgemeldet werden.

3. Navigation

Der Fahrer muss sich nicht mehr selbständig von Kunde zu Kunde navigieren. Mit Hilfe der LKW-spezifischen Navigation als Bestandteil des Telematiksystems kann der Fahrer auf seiner Tour gelenkt werden. Die benötigten Touren werden im Vorfeld in Tourbo.route (Tourenplanung) optimiert geplant. Hier besteht die Möglichkeit, fahrzeugspezifische Routen zu planen, in denen z. B. Restriktionen für LKW’s (bspw. Durchfahrtshöhen und Tragfähigkeiten von Straßen und Brücken) Berücksichtigung finden.

4. Optimierung von Tourbo.route

Das Telematiksystem eröffnet mit einem Soll/Ist Vergleich zwischen den tatsächlich gefahrenen und den geplanten Touren die Möglichkeit, das Fuhrparkdispositionsprogramm Tourbo.route (Tourenplanung) zu optimieren, indem die spezifischen Einstellungsparameter modifiziert werden.